Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Tokyo Electron Limited.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Tokyo Electron Limited
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
JP
Inspect source
Sector
ELECTRIC APPLIANCES & PRECISION INSTRUMENTS
Inspect source
Industry
Electric Appliances
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

Nikkei 225Nikkei · TSE: 8035.TcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified
TOPIXJapan Exchange Group · TSE: 8035.TcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jul 31, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Ayako Makino

Open Ayako Makino profile →
Ayako MakinoAyako MakinoHiroshi IshidaHiroshi IshidaJenifer RogersJenifer RogersJoseph A. Kraft Jr.Joseph A. Kraft Jr.Kazushi TaharaKazushi TaharaKimihiro HiguchiKimihiro HiguchiMichio SasakiMichio SasakiRyota MiuraRyota MiuraShinichi HayashiShinichi HayashiTakashi MineshimaTakashi MineshimaTatsuya AsoTatsuya AsoToshiki KawaiToshiki KawaiTokyo Electron Lim…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

3 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 2, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

14 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:fc46e50c-7e6d-4c6f-b247-387983017901
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

4 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Tokyo Electron Limited · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: JP · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: JP · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: ELECTRIC APPLIANCES & PRECISION INSTRUMENTS · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: Electric Appliances · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  2. Tokyo Electron Leadership (issuer IR)

    issuer ir · Source published: Jun 23, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 17 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kazushi Tahara: Corporate Director, Chairman of the Board of Directors · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ayako Makino: Audit & Supervisory Board Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hiroshi Ishida: Representative Director, Senior Executive Vice President & COO · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jenifer Rogers: Corporate Director (Outside Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph A. Kraft Jr.: Corporate Director (Outside Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michio Sasaki: Corporate Director (Outside Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ryota Miura: Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shinichi Hayashi: Corporate Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Toshiki Kawai: Representative Director, President & CEO · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tsuguhiko Matsuura: Audit & Supervisory Board Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yukari Suzuki: Corporate Director (Outside Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yukihiro Shinohara: Corporate Director (Outside Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yutaka Endo: Audit & Supervisory Board Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yutaka Nanasawa: Audit & Supervisory Board Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kimihiro Higuchi: CSO (Chief Strategy Officer); Division Officer, Corporate Strategy Division · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Takashi Mineshima: CISO (Chief Information Security Officer) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tatsuya Aso: CAO (Chief Administrative Officer); Global Business Platform Division Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  3. Nikkei 225

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nikkei 225 (N225) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  4. TOPIX

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: TOPIX (TOPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026