Published mark

UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp

NASDAQ: UVSP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:41a4b4fb-8511-4710-91cf-3850e4060657
SEC CIK
0000102212
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 10, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeffrey M. SchweitzerSince Feb 23, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
423 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Brian J. Richardson executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.

EffectiveEffective Feb 23, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Corporation and the BankBrian J. RichardsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the BankEleni S. MoniosFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chair of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation and Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of the BankJeffrey M. SchweitzerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the Corporation, President and Director of the BankMichael S. KeimFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Risk Officer of the Corporation and the BankMichele L. SantanaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Banking Officer of the BankPatrick C. McCormickFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles H. ZimmermanIndependence not published2015audit committeeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Domenick A. CamaIndependence not published2024Enterprise-Wide Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jeffrey M. SchweitzerIndependence not published2013Enterprise-Wide Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Joseph P. BeebeIndependence not published2021Compensation Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Martin P. ConnorIndependence not published2022audit committeeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael L. TurnerIndependence not published2015Nominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Natalye PaquinIndependence not published2017Enterprise-Wide Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert C. WonderlingIndependence not published2018Compensation CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Suzanne KeenanIndependence not published2020Enterprise-Wide Risk Management CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Thomas M. PetroIndependence not published2016audit committeeEnterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Todd S. BenningIndependence not published2016audit committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
audit committeeTodd S. BenningTodd S. Benning, Charles H. Zimmerman, Martin P. Connor, Thomas M. Petro, Todd S. Benning, Charles H. Zimmerman, Martin P. Connor, Thomas M. PetroNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeJoseph P. BeebeJoseph P. Beebe, Charles H. Zimmerman, Martin P. Connor, Robert C. Wonderling, Joseph P. Beebe, Charles H. Zimmerman, Martin P. Connor, Robert C. WonderlingNot described in the published record
Enterprise-Wide Risk Management CommitteeThomas M. PetroThomas M. Petro, Domenick A. Cama, Jeffrey M. Schweitzer, Natalye Paquin, Suzanne Keenan, Thomas M. Petro, Domenick A. Cama, Jeffrey M. Schweitzer, Natalye Paquin, Suzanne KeenanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance CommitteeCharles H. ZimmermanCharles H. Zimmerman, Michael L. Turner, Robert C. Wonderling, Suzanne Keenan, Charles H. Zimmerman, Michael L. Turner, Robert C. Wonderling, Suzanne KeenanNot described in the published record
Committee Recordaudit committee: Chair Todd S. Benning; Members Todd S. Benning (Chair); Charles H. Zimmerman; Martin P. Connor; Thomas M. Petro
Committee AppointmentTodd S. Benning: chair, audit committee
Committee AppointmentCharles H. Zimmerman: member, audit committee
Committee AppointmentMartin P. Connor: member, audit committee
Committee AppointmentThomas M. Petro: member, audit committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Joseph P. Beebe; Members Joseph P. Beebe (Chair); Charles H. Zimmerman; Martin P. Connor; Robert C. Wonderling
Committee AppointmentJoseph P. Beebe: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentCharles H. Zimmerman: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMartin P. Connor: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Wonderling: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordEnterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee: Chair Thomas M. Petro; Members Thomas M. Petro (Chair); Domenick A. Cama; Jeffrey M. Schweitzer; Natalye Paquin; Suzanne Keenan
Committee AppointmentThomas M. Petro: chair, Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentDomenick A. Cama: member, Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentJeffrey M. Schweitzer: member, Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentNatalye Paquin: member, Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentSuzanne Keenan: member, Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Governance Committee: Chair Charles H. Zimmerman; Members Charles H. Zimmerman (Chair); Michael L. Turner; Robert C. Wonderling; Suzanne Keenan
Committee AppointmentCharles H. Zimmerman: chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael L. Turner: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Wonderling: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSuzanne Keenan: member, Nominating and Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeffrey M. Schweitzer, Chair of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation and Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank, from Feb 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingUVSP (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 10, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 10, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 10, 2026
  • Brian J. Richardson executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Eleni S. Monios executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Jeffrey M. Schweitzer executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Michael S. Keim executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Michele L. Santana executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Patrick C. McCormick executive of UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Domenick A. Cama seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Martin P. Connor seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joseph P. Beebe seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Suzanne Keenan seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert C. Wonderling seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Natalye Paquin seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Thomas M. Petro seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Todd S. Benning seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Charles H. Zimmerman seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Michael L. Turner seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jeffrey M. Schweitzer seat on UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:41a4b4fb-8511-4710-91cf-3850e4060657, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/univest-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:41a4b4fb-8511-4710-91cf-3850e4060657
  • Cite this recordUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/univest-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UNIVEST FINANCIAL CorpCompany
  • Brian J. RichardsonPerson
  • Eleni S. MoniosPerson
  • Jeffrey M. SchweitzerPerson
  • Michael S. KeimPerson
  • Michele L. SantanaPerson
  • Patrick C. McCormickPerson
  • Charles H. ZimmermanPerson
  • Domenick A. CamaPerson
  • Joseph P. BeebePerson
  • Martin P. ConnorPerson
  • Michael L. TurnerPerson
  • Natalye PaquinPerson
  • Robert C. WonderlingPerson
  • Suzanne KeenanPerson
  • Thomas M. PetroPerson
  • Todd S. BenningPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • MonitoringUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • LeadershipUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • BoardUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • CommitteesUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • Control and votingUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • Authority to actUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • FinancialsUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • GovernanceUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • RiskUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • AI oversightUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • LegalUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • CompensationUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
  • Other published claimsUNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.