Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Vertiv is a global leader in critical digital infrastructure for applications in data centers, communication networks, and commercial and industrial environments. As businesses, industries, and communities become more connected, we pioneer and deliver end-to-end power and cooling technologies to help our customers stay resilient, optimized, and future-ready. With our industry-leading innovative technologies and global services network, we are fueling the revolution of the digital world - keeping technology ecosystems running efficiently and without interruption. Vertiv is supercharging data’s potential; accelerating the pace of technology, raising the bar for accelerated compute and redefining the limits of densification.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Vertiv Holdings Co
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Appliances, Electrical, and Electronics Manufacturing
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: VRTcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 23, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anand Sanghi

Open Anand Sanghi profile →
Anand SanghiAnand SanghiAnders KarlborgAnders KarlborgCraig ChamberlinCraig ChamberlinDavid M. CoteDavid M. CoteEdward L. MonserEdward L. MonserEric JohnsonEric JohnsonGiordano AlbertazziGiordano AlbertazziJacob KotzubeiJacob KotzubeiJakki L. HausslerJakki L. HausslerJoseph J. DeAngeloJoseph J. DeAngeloJoseph van DokkumJoseph van DokkumKrishna MikkilineniKrishna MikkilineniVertiv

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

9 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:004a83e8-166a-4b2c-9a76-5ead74f6eb73
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

5 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Vertiv Holdings Co · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Appliances, Electrical, and Electronics Manufacturing · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Vertiv Holdings Co Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.vertiv.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.vertiv.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Vertiv Holdings Co DEF 14A 2026-04-24

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 1, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: David M. Cote: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Edward L. Monser: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Giordano Albertazzi: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jacob Kotzubei: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jakki L. Haussler: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph J. DeAngelo: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph van Dokkum: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Krishna Mikkilineni: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew Louie: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Roger Fradin: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steven S. Reinemund: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Vertiv Holdings Co key executives

    other · Source published: May 1, 2026 · Retrieved: May 1, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Anand Sanghi: President of Americas · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anders Karlborg: Executive Vice President of Manufacturing, Logistics and Operational Excellence · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Craig Chamberlin: Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Eric Johnson: Chief Accounting Officer & Corporate Controller · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Giordano Albertazzi: Chief Executive Officer & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mike Giresi: Global Chief Information Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patrick Grainey: Acting Chief Procurement Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott Armul: Chief Product and Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stephanie L. Gill: Chief Legal Counsel & Corporate Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026