Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Xcel Energy Inc., through its various operating units, functions as a multifaceted energy company involved in the complete cycle of electricity – from its production and procurement to its transmission, delivery, and eventual sale. Its business is organized into three main divisions: Regulated Electric Utility, Regulated Natural Gas Utility, and a final "All Other" segment.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
XCEL ENERGY INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
MN
Inspect source
Sector
Utilities
Inspect source
Industry
Regulated Electric
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · XCEL ENERGY INCcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: XELcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amanda J. Rome

Open Amanda J. Rome profile →

Amanda J. Rome: Executive Vice President, Group President of Utilities & Chief Customer Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Amanda J. RomeAmanda J. RomeBob FrenzelBob FrenzelBria SheaBria SheaBrian J. Van AbelBrian J. Van AbelCharles PardeeCharles PardeeDevin StockfishDevin StockfishGeorge KehlGeorge KehlJustin TomljanovicJustin TomljanovicLynn CaseyLynn CaseyMaria DemareeMaria DemareeMegan BurkhartMegan BurkhartMelissa L. OstromMelissa L. OstromXcel Energy

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

13 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:69a21d9d-327d-4cde-8b8f-97e6aa211e9a
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: XCEL ENERGY INC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: MN · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Utilities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Regulated Electric · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. XCEL ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.xcelenergy.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.xcelenergy.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Xcel Energy Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-07

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 7, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Bob Frenzel: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charles Pardee: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Devin Stockfish: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: George Kehl: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lynn Casey: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Maria Demaree: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Megan Burkhart: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Netha Johnson: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patricia Kampling: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tim Welsh: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Xcel Energy Inc. key executives

    other · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 30, 2026

    Supports 13 claims
    • Leadership Role: Amanda J. Rome: Executive Vice President, Group President of Utilities & Chief Customer Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Bria Shea: President of Minnesota, North Dakota & South Dakota · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Brian J. Van Abel: Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Justin Tomljanovic: Vice President of Corporate Development · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Melissa L. Ostrom: Senior Vice President, Controller & Principal Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Lamb: Executive VP & Chief Delivery Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patricia Correa: Senior VP of Human Resources & Employee Services and Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rob Cain: Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rob Clark: Senior Vice President, Chief Communications Officer & Chief of Staff · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert S. Kenney: President of Xcel Energy - Colorado · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ryan Long: Executive Vice President, Chief Legal & Compliance Officer & General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott Sharp: Executive VP & Chief Generation Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy John O'Connor: Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026