Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Anne Gates served as President of MGA Entertainment and held executive positions at The Walt Disney Company including Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for Disney Consumer Products. She brings extensive experience in finance, marketing, strategy and business development with deep knowledge of retail and consumer products industries.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Kroger (NYSE: KR)

Jan 1, 2015 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2015-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Raymond James Financial

2018-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Kroger

2015-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Tapestry, Inc.

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Kroger

Open Kroger profile →

Director at Kroger

2015-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

KrogerKrogerRaymond James Fina…Raymond James FinancialTapestry, Inc.Tapestry, Inc.Anne Gates

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:anne-gates
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. KR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: May 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Corporate Governance · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  2. Raymond James Financial, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 7, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of The Kroger Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Raymond James Financial, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Tapestry, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. RJF DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 7, 2026 · Retrieved: May 1, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Audit · Claim reviewed: May 1, 2026
  4. TPR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Governance and Nominations · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  5. Tapestry, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Tapestry, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Tapestry, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  7. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of The Kroger Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Raymond James Financial, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Tapestry, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2018 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Raymond James Financial · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  9. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2015 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Kroger · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Raymond James Financial, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of The Kroger Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Tapestry, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of The Kroger Co.Supported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Raymond James Financial, Inc.Supported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Tapestry, Inc.Supported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Corporate Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Governance and Nominations1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 1, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources12 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1116132/000114036125036303/ny20053837x1_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Tapestry, Inc. (NYSE: TPR)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/720005/000072000526000019/rjf-20260106.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Raymond James Financial (NYSE: RJF)

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/56873/000110465925049009/tm252618d1_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Kroger (NYSE: KR)

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/720005/000072000526000019/rjf-20260106.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/56873/000110465925049009/tm252618d1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1116132/000114036125036303/ny20053837x1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership