Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Kroger.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
KROGER CO
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
OH
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Staples
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: KRcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amanda Sourry

Open Amanda Sourry profile →
Amanda SourryAmanda SourryAnne GatesAnne GatesAshok VemuriAshok VemuriBrian W. NicholsBrian W. NicholsCarin L. FikeCarin L. FikeClyde R. MooreClyde R. MooreDavid J. C. Kenner…David J. C. KennerleyElaine L. ChaoElaine L. ChaoGeorge H. VincentGeorge H. VincentGregory S. ForanGregory S. ForanGregory S. ForanGregory S. ForanJ. Amanda Sourry K…J. Amanda Sourry KnoxKroger

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

12 public records
BW
Brian W. Nichols

Group Vice President, Corporate Controller

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
CL
Carin L. Fike

Vice President and Treasurer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DJ
David J. C. Kennerley

Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
GH
George H. Vincent

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
GS
Gregory S. Foran

Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JM
Joseph M. Kelley

Senior Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
ME
Mary E. Adcock

Executive Vice President and Chief Merchant and Marketing Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MN
Megan N. Shaffer

Group Vice President of Strategy, Customer Growth and Loyalty

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
TA
Timothy A. Massa

Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
VL
Valerie L. Jabbar

Senior Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
VR
Victor R. Smith

Senior Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
YC
Yael Cosset

Executive Vice President and Chief Digital Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
KR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:0c26ec8d-45bf-4d19-ad9c-2350f5026243
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

11 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: KROGER CO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: OH · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Staples · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. KROGER CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-31)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.kroger.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.kroger.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ronald L. Sargent: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Amanda Sourry: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Elaine L. Chao: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kevin M. Brown: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Anne Gates: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. The Kroger Co. DEF 14A 2026-05-13

    sec proxy · Source published: May 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ashok Vemuri: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gregory S. Foran: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: J. Amanda Sourry Knox: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark S. Sutton: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nora A. Aufreiter: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Clyde R. Moore: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. The Kroger Co. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 15, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Karen M. Hoguet: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. KR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: May 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Mitchell R. Butier: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. KR executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Brian W. Nichols: Group Vice President, Corporate Controller · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Carin L. Fike: Vice President and Treasurer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David J. C. Kennerley: Executive Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: George H. Vincent: Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gregory S. Foran: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph M. Kelley: Senior Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mary E. Adcock: Executive Vice President and Chief Merchant and Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Megan N. Shaffer: Group Vice President of Strategy, Customer Growth and Loyalty · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy A. Massa: Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Valerie L. Jabbar: Senior Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Victor R. Smith: Senior Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yael Cosset: Executive Vice President and Chief Digital Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026