Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
Not establishedNo committee role is currently confirmed by the cited sources
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Butier currently serves as the Non-Executive Chairman of Avery Dennison Corporation, a global materials science and digital identification solutions company, having previously served as Executive Chairman and CEO from April 2019 until August 2023. He joined Avery Dennison in 2000 and held roles of increasing responsibility including CFO and COO. He brings extensive leadership experience in finance, marketing, M&A, cybersecurity, and R&D.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Kroger (NYSE: KR)

May 13, 2026 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2026-05-13 · Observed: 2026-05-13T20:31:03.501528+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Kroger

2026-05-13 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Chair

Avery Dennison

2016-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Avery Dennison

Open Avery Dennison profile →

Chair at Avery Dennison

2016-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Avery DennisonAvery DennisonKrogerKrogerMitchell R. Butier

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:mitchell-r-butier
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. KR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: May 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Avery Dennison Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Non-Executive Chairman · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: May 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Kroger · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  3. Avery Dennison Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Avery Dennison Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Kroger · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2016 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Avery Dennison · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  5. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Kroger · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Avery Dennison Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Avery Dennison CorporationSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of KrogerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Avery Dennison Corporation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Non-Executive Chairman1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

View all sources6 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/56873/000110465926060250/tm261573d1_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: Director at Kroger (NYSE: KR)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/8818/000119312526102965/d47885ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Avery Dennison (NYSE: AVY)

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/56873/000110465926060250/tm261573d1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/8818/000119312526102965/d47885ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership