Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
5Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Chairman of NBCUniversal News Group since 2020. Experienced global executive with strong track record in media, finance, and business leadership. Previously transformed Univision into leading global multi-platform media brand. Brings market insights and experience in digital transformation.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Walmart (NASDAQ: WMT)

Jan 1, 2019 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2019-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.596255+00:00

confirmedView source

Presiding Director-Elect

PepsiCo (NASDAQ: PEP)

Jan 1, 2016 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2016-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.596255+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Ralph Lauren Corporation

2026-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Walmart

2019-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Presiding Director-Elect

PepsiCo

2016-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

PepsiCo

Open PepsiCo profile →

Presiding Director-Elect at PepsiCo

2016-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

PepsiCoPepsiCoRalph Lauren Corpo…Ralph Lauren CorporationWalmartWalmartCesar Conde

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:cesar-conde
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

11 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. RL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jun 18, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Talent, Culture & Total Rewards · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at NBCUniversal News Group · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairperson · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Jun 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jun 18, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  3. Walmart director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of PepsiCo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Walmart · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  4. PepsiCo director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of PepsiCo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Walmart · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. WMT DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Strategic Planning and Finance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. PEP DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation, Nominating and Corporate Governance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  7. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2019 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Walmart · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  8. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2016 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Presiding Director-Elect at PepsiCo · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Walmart · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of PepsiCo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of PepsiCoSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Ralph Lauren CorporationSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of WalmartSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Strategic Planning and Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Talent, Culture & Total Rewards1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation, Nominating and Corporate Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at NBCUniversal News Group1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairperson1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

View all sources11 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037038/000114036126025788/ny20071304x1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

    Supports: Director at Ralph Lauren Corporation (NYSE: RL)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/104169/000119312526173673/wmt-20260423.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Walmart (NASDAQ: WMT)

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/77476/000130817926000169/pep015012_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Presiding Director-Elect at PepsiCo (NASDAQ: PEP)

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037038/000114036126025788/ny20071304x1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/104169/000119312526173673/wmt-20260423.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/77476/000130817926000169/pep015012_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership