Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Chief Executive Officer and President of Aon since 2005. Previously held leadership roles at McKinsey & Company for 17 years as head of Global Insurance and Financial Services Practice. Brings intimate knowledge of Aon's business, strategy and operations.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Aon plc (NYSE: AON)

Jan 1, 2005 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2026-04-28 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:44.446969+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Aon plc

2005-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Aon plc

Open Aon plc profile →

Director at Aon plc

2005-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Aon plcAon plcGregory C. Case

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • Aon plc

    Director

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:gregory-c-case
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. AON DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Executive Committee, People & Wellbeing Sub-Committee · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Executive Officer and President · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  2. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  4. AON 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  5. AON executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Executive function: Enterprise Leadership (CEO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  6. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Aon plcSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Executive Committee, People & Wellbeing Sub-Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Aon plcSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedEnterprise Leadership (CEO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chief Executive Officer and President1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: President and Chief Executive OfficerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

View all sources6 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000119312526187428/aon-20260428.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Aon plc (NYSE: AON)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000119312526187428/aon-20260428.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership