Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Aon plc.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Aon plc
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
Ireland
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: AONcurrentEvidence
Effective
Apr 23, 1996
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Admiral James G. Stavridis

Open Admiral James G. Stavridis profile →

Admiral James G. Stavridis: Director

2024-01-01 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Admiral James G. S…Admiral James G. StavridisAdriana KaraboutisAdriana KaraboutisAndy MarcellAndy MarcellAnne CoronaAnne CoronaByron BeebeByron BeebeByron O. SpruellByron O. SpruellCheryl A. FrancisCheryl A. FrancisDarren ZeidelDarren ZeidelDavid DeBrunnerDavid DeBrunnerEdmund ReeseEdmund ReeseFarheen DamFarheen DamFulvio ContiFulvio ContiAon plc

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

19 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

15 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:bf8a4715-a2a5-454b-9ce8-16c5fff38e9e
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

20 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Aon plc · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Ireland · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Financials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Aon plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.aon.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.aon.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Lester B. Knight: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Admiral James G. Stavridis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Adriana Karaboutis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Byron O. Spruell: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Cheryl A. Francis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. AON DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Fulvio Conti: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Gloria Santona: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Gregory C. Case: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey C. Campbell: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jin-Yong Cai: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jo Ann Jenkins: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. AON DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jose Antonio Álvarez: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  15. Aon plc DEF 14A 2026-04-28

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 28, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Mingyue Cai: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  16. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Richard C. Notebaert: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  17. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Sarah E. Smith: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  18. Aon official leadership roster

    leadership page · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 13 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andy Marcell: Deputy CEO and SEVP, Risk Capital and Human Capital · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anne Corona: CEO of North America and Global Chief Commercial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Byron Beebe: CEO, Human Capital · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Darren Zeidel: Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Company Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Farheen Dam: CEO of Enterprise Clients and Chief Client Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Greg Case: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer Richards: CEO, Asia-Pacific · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jessica Barsema: Chief of Staff, Office of the CEO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jillian Slyfield: Chief Innovation Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joe Peiser: CEO, Risk Capital · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lambros Lambrou: Chief Strategy Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nadin Virani: Interim Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pedro Penalva: CEO, Latin America · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  19. AON 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Leadership Role: David DeBrunner: Chief Accounting Officer and Global Controller · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Edmund Reese: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gregory C. Case: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lisa Stevens: Chief Administrative Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lori Goltermann: CEO, Regions and North America · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mindy Simon: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  20. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026