Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
5Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Qwest Communications International Inc. (2002-2007) and Ameritech Corporation (1994-1999). Brings substantial management expertise in global operations, technology, innovation and strategic planning.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Aon plc (NYSE: AON)

Jan 1, 1998 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 1998-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:44.741158+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Aon plc

1998-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Aon plc

Open Aon plc profile →

Director at Aon plc

1998-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Aon plcAon plcRichard C. Notebaert

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • Aon plc

    Director

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:richard-c-notebaert
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

4 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. AON DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Governance/Nominating Committee, People & Wellbeing Sub-Committee, Organization and Compensation Committee · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  2. Aon plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 1998 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  4. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Aon plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Aon plcSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Governance/Nominating Committee, People & Wellbeing Sub-Committee, Organization and Compensation Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

View all sources4 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000119312526187428/aon-20260428.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Aon plc (NYSE: AON)

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000119312526187428/aon-20260428.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership