Published mark

CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC

NASDAQ: CZFS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8eb0e425-3432-4077-9ddc-a169b78be942
SEC CIK
0000739421
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Randall E. BlackSince Mar 12, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
432 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Robert W. Chappell seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerDavid Z. Richards, Jr.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Named Executive OfficerJeffrey R. WhiteMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerJohn F. WilsonMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentRandall E. BlackMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
TreasurerStephen J. GuillaumeMar 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher W. KunesIndependence not published2018Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
David Z. Richards, Jr.Independence not published2017Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeSource reportedE2
Janie M. HilfigerIndependence not published2022Audit and Examination CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
John P. Painter IIIndependence not published2024Audit and Examination CommitteeSource reportedE2
Joseph B. Bower, JrIndependence not published2026Audit and Examination CommitteeCompensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
R. Joseph LandyIndependence not published2001Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Randall E. BlackIndependence not published2004Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeSource reportedE2
Rinaldo A. DePaolaIndependence not published2006Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert W. ChappellIndependence not published2026Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Roger C. Graham, JrIndependence not published2001Audit and Examination CommitteeSource reportedE2
Thomas E. FreemanIndependence not published2010Audit and Examination CommitteeCompensation/ Human Resource CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and Examination CommitteeNot publishedJanie M. Hilfiger, John P. Painter II, Joseph B. Bower, Jr, Roger C. Graham, Jr, Thomas E. Freeman, Janie M. Hilfiger, John P. Painter II, Joseph B. Bower, Jr, Roger C. Graham, Jr, Thomas E. FreemanNot described in the published record
Compensation/ Human Resource CommitteeNot publishedChristopher W. Kunes, David Z. Richards, Jr., Joseph B. Bower, Jr, R. Joseph Landy, Randall E. Black, Rinaldo A. DePaola, Robert W. Chappell, Thomas E. Freeman, Christopher W. Kunes, David Z. Richards, Jr., Joseph B. Bower, Jr, R. Joseph Landy, Randall E. Black, Rinaldo A. DePaola, Robert W. Chappell, Thomas E. FreemanNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating CommitteeNot publishedChristopher W. Kunes, Janie M. Hilfiger, Joseph B. Bower, Jr, R. Joseph Landy, Rinaldo A. DePaola, Robert W. Chappell, Thomas E. Freeman, Christopher W. Kunes, Janie M. Hilfiger, Joseph B. Bower, Jr, R. Joseph Landy, Rinaldo A. DePaola, Robert W. Chappell, Thomas E. FreemanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Examination Committee: Chair not stated; Members Janie M. Hilfiger; John P. Painter II; Joseph B. Bower, Jr; Roger C. Graham, Jr; Thomas E. Freeman
Committee AppointmentJanie M. Hilfiger: member, Audit and Examination Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Painter II: member, Audit and Examination Committee
Committee AppointmentJoseph B. Bower, Jr: member, Audit and Examination Committee
Committee AppointmentRoger C. Graham, Jr: member, Audit and Examination Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Freeman: member, Audit and Examination Committee
Committee RecordCompensation/ Human Resource Committee: Chair not stated; Members Christopher W. Kunes; David Z. Richards, Jr.; Joseph B. Bower, Jr; R. Joseph Landy; Randall E. Black; Rinaldo A. DePaola; Robert W. Chappell; Thomas E. Freeman
Committee AppointmentChristopher W. Kunes: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid Z. Richards, Jr.: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentJoseph B. Bower, Jr: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentR. Joseph Landy: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentRandall E. Black: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentRinaldo A. DePaola: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Chappell: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Freeman: member, Compensation/ Human Resource Committee
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Christopher W. Kunes; Janie M. Hilfiger; Joseph B. Bower, Jr; R. Joseph Landy; Rinaldo A. DePaola; Robert W. Chappell; Thomas E. Freeman
Committee AppointmentChristopher W. Kunes: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentJanie M. Hilfiger: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentJoseph B. Bower, Jr: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentR. Joseph Landy: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentRinaldo A. DePaola: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Chappell: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Freeman: member, Governance and Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRandall E. Black, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Mar 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCZFS (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Robert W. Chappell seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • David Z. Richards, Jr. executive of CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Jeffrey R. White executive of CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • John F. Wilson executive of CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Randall E. Black executive of CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Stephen J. Guillaume executive of CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Joseph B. Bower, Jr seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-01-01.
  • John P. Painter II seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Janie M. Hilfiger seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Christopher W. Kunes seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • David Z. Richards, Jr. seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Thomas E. Freeman seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Rinaldo A. DePaola seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Randall E. Black seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • R. Joseph Landy seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Roger C. Graham, Jr seat on CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8eb0e425-3432-4077-9ddc-a169b78be942, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-financial-services-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8eb0e425-3432-4077-9ddc-a169b78be942
  • Cite this recordCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-financial-services-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INCCompany
  • David Z. Richards, Jr.Person
  • Jeffrey R. WhitePerson
  • John F. WilsonPerson
  • Randall E. BlackPerson
  • Stephen J. GuillaumePerson
  • Christopher W. KunesPerson
  • Janie M. HilfigerPerson
  • John P. Painter IIPerson
  • Joseph B. Bower, JrPerson
  • R. Joseph LandyPerson
  • Rinaldo A. DePaolaPerson
  • Robert W. ChappellPerson
  • Roger C. Graham, JrPerson
  • Thomas E. FreemanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • MonitoringCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • LeadershipCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • BoardCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • CommitteesCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Control and votingCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Authority to actCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • FinancialsCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • GovernanceCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • RiskCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • AI oversightCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • LegalCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • CompensationCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Other published claimsCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Coverage gapsCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Linked peopleCITIZENS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.