
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
CME GROUP INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cme-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: CME
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-07T06:06:37.998209+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for CME Group.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
4 public recordsManaging Director and Chief Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CME 10-K executive officersFeb 26, 2026

Senior Managing Director and General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CME 10-K executive officersFeb 26, 2026
Senior Managing Director, President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CME 10-K executive officersFeb 26, 2026

Chairman of the Board, Director and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CME 10-K executive officersFeb 26, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 7, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
19 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CME GROUP INC. DEF 14A 2026-03-23Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-020500Mar 23, 2026
Committees
8 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Daniel G. Kaye
- Members
- Daniel G. Kaye (Chair); Deborah J. Lucas; Dennis A. Suskind; Elizabeth A. Cook; Kathryn Benesh; Patrick J. Mulchrone
Clearing House Oversight
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Bryan T. Durkin; Deborah J. Lucas; Martin J. Gepsman
Compensation
- Chair
- Charles P. Carey
- Members
- Charles P. Carey (Chair); Elizabeth A. Cook; Harold Ford Jr.; Phyllis M. Lockett; Rahael Seifu; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Charles P. Carey; Daniel G. Kaye; Phyllis M. Lockett; Rahael Seifu; Terrence A. Duffy; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Finance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Charles P. Carey; Deborah J. Lucas; Harold Ford Jr.; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Market Regulation Oversight
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Deborah J. Lucas; Kathryn Benesh; Rahael Seifu; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Phyllis M. Lockett
- Members
- Phyllis M. Lockett (Chair); Charles P. Carey; Dennis A. Suskind; Martin J. Gepsman; Rahael Seifu
Risk
- Chair
- Dennis A. Suskind
- Members
- Dennis A. Suskind (Chair); Bryan T. Durkin; Daniel G. Kaye; Deborah J. Lucas; Howard J. Siegel; Kathryn Benesh; Patrick W. Maloney; Phyllis M. Lockett; Timothy S. Bitsberger; William R. Shepard
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-07T06:06:37.998209+00:00
CME GROUP INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:20:59Z
















