Published mark

CME Group

CME GROUP INC.

NASDAQ: CME. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a1693320-8e39-4208-b7e8-128ab91bea05
SEC CIK
0001156375
Website
www.cmegroup.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Terrence A. DuffySince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Terrence A. Duffy
Independent
Not published
Published claims
844 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Jack Tobin executive of CME Group, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Managing Director and Chief Accounting OfficerJack TobinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Managing Director and General CounselJoel S. MarcusFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Managing Director, President and Chief Financial OfficerLynne FitzpatrickFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chairman of the Board, Director and Chief Executive OfficerTerrence A. DuffyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bryan T. DurkinIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Bryan T. DurkinIndependence not publishedNot publishedClearing House OversightRiskSource reportedE9
Charles P. CareyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Charles P. CareyIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation, chairExecutiveFinanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Daniel G. KayeIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel G. KayeIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairExecutiveRiskSource reportedE9
Deborah J. LucasIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Deborah J. LucasIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditClearing House OversightFinanceMarket Regulation OversightRiskSource reportedE9
Dennis A. SuskindIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Dennis A. SuskindIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating and GovernanceRisk, chairSource reportedE9
Elizabeth A. CookIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Elizabeth A. CookIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensationSource reportedE9
Harold Ford Jr.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Harold Ford Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensationFinanceSource reportedE9
Howard J. SiegelIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Howard J. SiegelIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskSource reportedE9
Kathryn BeneshIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Kathryn BeneshIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditMarket Regulation OversightRiskSource reportedE9
Martin J. GepsmanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Martin J. GepsmanIndependence not publishedNot publishedClearing House OversightNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Patrick J. MulchroneIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Patrick J. MulchroneIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE9
Patrick W. MaloneyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Patrick W. MaloneyIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskSource reportedE9
Phyllis M. LockettIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Phyllis M. LockettIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationExecutiveNominating and Governance, chairRiskSource reportedE9
Rahael SeifuIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Rahael SeifuIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationExecutiveMarket Regulation OversightNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Robert J. TierneyNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Terrence A. DuffyNot independentChairNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE3
Timothy S. BitsbergerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Timothy S. BitsbergerIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationExecutiveFinanceMarket Regulation OversightRiskSource reportedE9
William R. ShepardIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
William R. ShepardIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskSource reportedE9
William W. HobertIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDaniel G. KayeDaniel G. Kaye, Deborah J. Lucas, Dennis A. Suskind, Elizabeth A. Cook, Kathryn Benesh, Patrick J. Mulchrone, Daniel G. Kaye, Deborah J. Lucas, Dennis A. Suskind, Elizabeth A. Cook, Kathryn Benesh, Patrick J. MulchroneNot described in the published record
Clearing House OversightNot publishedBryan T. Durkin, Deborah J. Lucas, Martin J. Gepsman, Bryan T. Durkin, Deborah J. Lucas, Martin J. GepsmanNot described in the published record
CompensationCharles P. CareyCharles P. Carey, Elizabeth A. Cook, Harold Ford Jr., Phyllis M. Lockett, Rahael Seifu, Timothy S. Bitsberger, Charles P. Carey, Elizabeth A. Cook, Harold Ford Jr., Phyllis M. Lockett, Rahael Seifu, Timothy S. BitsbergerNot described in the published record
ExecutiveTerrence A. DuffyCharles P. Carey, Daniel G. Kaye, Phyllis M. Lockett, Rahael Seifu, Terrence A. Duffy, Timothy S. Bitsberger, Charles P. Carey, Daniel G. Kaye, Phyllis M. Lockett, Rahael Seifu, Terrence A. Duffy, Timothy S. Bitsberger, Terrence A. DuffyNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedCharles P. Carey, Deborah J. Lucas, Harold Ford Jr., Timothy S. Bitsberger, Charles P. Carey, Deborah J. Lucas, Harold Ford Jr., Timothy S. Bitsbergerfinancial
Market Regulation OversightNot publishedDeborah J. Lucas, Kathryn Benesh, Rahael Seifu, Timothy S. Bitsberger, Deborah J. Lucas, Kathryn Benesh, Rahael Seifu, Timothy S. Bitsbergerregulatory, strategic
Nominating and GovernancePhyllis M. LockettPhyllis M. Lockett, Charles P. Carey, Dennis A. Suskind, Martin J. Gepsman, Rahael Seifu, Phyllis M. Lockett, Charles P. Carey, Dennis A. Suskind, Martin J. Gepsman, Rahael SeifuNot described in the published record
RiskDennis A. SuskindDennis A. Suskind, Bryan T. Durkin, Daniel G. Kaye, Deborah J. Lucas, Howard J. Siegel, Kathryn Benesh, Patrick W. Maloney, Phyllis M. Lockett, Timothy S. Bitsberger, William R. Shepard, Dennis A. Suskind, Bryan T. Durkin, Daniel G. Kaye, Deborah J. Lucas, Howard J. Siegel, Kathryn Benesh, Patrick W. Maloney, Phyllis M. Lockett, Timothy S. Bitsberger, William R. ShepardNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentDaniel G. Kaye: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Lucas: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDennis A. Suskind: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth A. Cook: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKathryn Benesh: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPatrick J. Mulchrone: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBryan T. Durkin: member, Clearing House Oversight
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Lucas: member, Clearing House Oversight
Committee AppointmentMartin J. Gepsman: member, Clearing House Oversight
Committee AppointmentCharles P. Carey: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentElizabeth A. Cook: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHarold Ford Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPhyllis M. Lockett: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRahael Seifu: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTimothy S. Bitsberger: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Charles P. Carey; Daniel G. Kaye; Phyllis M. Lockett; Rahael Seifu; Terrence A. Duffy; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Committee AppointmentCharles P. Carey: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDaniel G. Kaye: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPhyllis M. Lockett: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRahael Seifu: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentTerrence A. Duffy: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentTimothy S. Bitsberger: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Charles P. Carey; Deborah J. Lucas; Harold Ford Jr.; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Committee AppointmentCharles P. Carey: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Lucas: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentHarold Ford Jr.: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentTimothy S. Bitsberger: member, Finance
Committee RecordMarket Regulation Oversight: Chair not stated; Members Deborah J. Lucas; Kathryn Benesh; Rahael Seifu; Timothy S. Bitsberger
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Lucas: member, Market Regulation Oversight
Committee AppointmentKathryn Benesh: member, Market Regulation Oversight
Committee AppointmentRahael Seifu: member, Market Regulation Oversight
Committee AppointmentTimothy S. Bitsberger: member, Market Regulation Oversight
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Phyllis M. Lockett; Members Phyllis M. Lockett (Chair); Charles P. Carey; Dennis A. Suskind; Martin J. Gepsman; Rahael Seifu
Committee AppointmentPhyllis M. Lockett: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles P. Carey: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDennis A. Suskind: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMartin J. Gepsman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRahael Seifu: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDennis A. Suskind: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentBryan T. Durkin: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDaniel G. Kaye: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Lucas: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentHoward J. Siegel: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentKathryn Benesh: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentPatrick W. Maloney: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentPhyllis M. Lockett: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentTimothy S. Bitsberger: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentWilliam R. Shepard: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTerrence A. Duffy, Chairman of the Board, Director and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCME (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CMEcurrentAug 11, 2006inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCME GROUP INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.cmegroup.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.cmegroup.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CME GROUP INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Apr 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sec def 14a. Cited by 52 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Jack Tobin executive of CME Group, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Joel S. Marcus executive of CME Group, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Lynne Fitzpatrick executive of CME Group, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Terrence A. Duffy executive of CME Group, effective 2026-02-26.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a1693320-8e39-4208-b7e8-128ab91bea05, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cme-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a1693320-8e39-4208-b7e8-128ab91bea05
  • Cite this recordCME Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cme-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CME GroupCompany
  • Jack TobinPerson
  • Joel S. MarcusPerson
  • Lynne FitzpatrickPerson
  • Terrence A. DuffyPerson
  • Bryan T. DurkinPerson
  • Bryan T. DurkinPerson
  • Charles P. CareyPerson
  • Charles P. CareyPerson
  • Daniel G. KayePerson
  • Daniel G. KayePerson
  • Deborah J. LucasPerson
  • Deborah J. LucasPerson
  • Dennis A. SuskindPerson
  • Dennis A. SuskindPerson
  • Elizabeth A. CookPerson
  • Elizabeth A. CookPerson
  • Harold Ford Jr.Person
  • Harold Ford Jr.Person
  • Howard J. SiegelPerson
  • Howard J. SiegelPerson
  • Kathryn BeneshPerson
  • Kathryn BeneshPerson
  • Martin J. GepsmanPerson
  • Martin J. GepsmanPerson
  • Patrick J. MulchronePerson
  • Patrick J. MulchronePerson
  • Patrick W. MaloneyPerson
  • Patrick W. MaloneyPerson
  • Phyllis M. LockettPerson
  • Phyllis M. LockettPerson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.