Published mark

Construction Partners, Inc.

NASDAQ: ROAD. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:026c34dd-42c9-4f64-a582-9c55c5a09c90
SEC CIK
0001718227
Website
www.constructionpartners.net Open
Record version
vpublic-1, published Oct 8, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Fred Julius SmithPresident, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Not published
Independent
3 / 55 directors published
Published claims
354 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Fred J. (Jule) Smith, III seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2021E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorFred Julius SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerGregory A. HoffmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and General CounselJ. Ryan BrooksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President of LegalJudson Ryan BrooksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Senior Vice PresidentMichael Brett ArmstrongNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President - Strategy and Business DevelopmentN. Nelson Fleming, IVNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice PresidentRobert FlowersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President - Personnel and AdministrationRobert G. BaugnonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Accounting OfficerTodd K. AndrewsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 3 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Craig JenningsNot independent2017Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Fred J. (Jule) Smith, IIINot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Matthew J. McKayIndependent2002AuditSource reportedE2
Noreen E. SkellyIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Stefan L. ShafferIndependent2018AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Charles E. OwensNot independentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mark R. MattesonNot independentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Ned N. Fleming, IIINot independentNot publishedCompensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNoreen E. SkellyNoreen E. Skelly, Matthew J. McKay, Stefan L. Shaffer, Noreen E. Skelly, Matthew J. McKay, Stefan L. Shaffer, Matthew J. McKayNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedNoreen E. SkellyNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedStefan L. ShafferNot described in the published record
CompensationNed N. Fleming, IIINed N. Fleming, III, Mark R. Matteson, Stefan L. Shaffer, Ned N. Fleming, III, Mark R. Matteson, Stefan L. ShafferNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedNed N. Fleming, IIINot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMark R. MattesonNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNed N. Fleming, IIINed N. Fleming, III, Charles E. Owens, Craig Jennings, Mark R. Matteson, Ned N. Fleming, III, Charles E. Owens, Craig Jennings, Mark R. Matteson, Charles E. Owens, Craig JenningsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Noreen E. Skelly; Members Noreen E. Skelly (Chair); Matthew J. McKay; Stefan L. Shaffer
Committee AppointmentNoreen E. Skelly: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew J. McKay: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStefan L. Shaffer: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Ned N. Fleming, III; Members Ned N. Fleming, III (Chair); Mark R. Matteson; Stefan L. Shaffer
Committee AppointmentNed N. Fleming, III: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark R. Matteson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStefan L. Shaffer: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Ned N. Fleming, III; Members Ned N. Fleming, III (Chair); Charles E. Owens; Craig Jennings; Mark R. Matteson
Committee AppointmentNed N. Fleming, III: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles E. Owens: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCraig Jennings: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark R. Matteson: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerFred Julius Smith, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingROAD (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 8, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameConstruction Partners, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 8, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    ROAD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    ROAD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    ROAD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    ROAD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1

vpublic-1 published Oct 8, 2026
  • Fred J. (Jule) Smith, III seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Noreen E. Skelly seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Noreen E. Skelly member of Audit · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Stefan L. Shaffer seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Stefan L. Shaffer member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Craig Jennings seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Craig Jennings member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Matthew J. McKay seat on Construction Partners, Inc., effective 2002-01-01.
  • Matthew J. McKay member of Audit, effective 2002-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:026c34dd-42c9-4f64-a582-9c55c5a09c90
  • Cite this recordConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/construction-partners-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Construction Partners, Inc.Company
  • Fred Julius SmithPerson
  • Gregory A. HoffmanPerson
  • J. Ryan BrooksPerson
  • Judson Ryan BrooksPerson
  • Michael Brett ArmstrongPerson
  • N. Nelson Fleming, IVPerson
  • Robert FlowersPerson
  • Robert G. BaugnonPerson
  • Todd K. AndrewsPerson
  • Craig JenningsPerson
  • Fred J. (Jule) Smith, IIIPerson
  • Matthew J. McKayPerson
  • Noreen E. SkellyPerson
  • Stefan L. ShafferPerson
  • Charles E. OwensPerson
  • Mark R. MattesonPerson
  • Ned N. Fleming, IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • MonitoringConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • LeadershipConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • BoardConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • CommitteesConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • Control and votingConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • Authority to actConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • FinancialsConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • GovernanceConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • RiskConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • AI oversightConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • LegalConstruction Partners, Inc.
  • CompensationConstruction Partners, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.