Published mark

COUSINS PROPERTIES INC

NYSE: CUZ. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f31b4ba3-3cb6-4d93-a9f9-87dd2d28d874
SEC CIK
0000025232
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 8, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
M. Colin ConnollyPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Robert M. Chapman
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
393 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Susan L. Givens seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerGregg D. AdzemaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerJames A. SymesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President of OperationsJohn S. HicksonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President - DevelopmentJohn S. McCollNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerKennedy HicksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate SecretaryKristin A. RoperNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerM. Colin ConnollyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerPamela F. HicksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President - OperationsRichard G. Hickson IVNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice PresidentRichard Hickson McCollNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles T. CannadaIndependence not published2016AUDIT COMMITTEECompensation & Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE3
Dionne NelsonIndependence not published2021AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Donna W. HylandIndependence not published2014AUDIT COMMITTEE, chairSource reportedE3
R. Dary StoneIndependence not published2018Compensation & Human Capital CommitteeNominating Committee’s responsibilities include:Source reportedE3
R. Kent Griffin, JrIndependence not published2019Compensation & Human Capital Committee, chairSource reportedE3
Scott W. FordhamIndependence not published2019AUDIT COMMITTEESustainability Committee’s responsibilities include:Source reportedE3
Susan L. GivensIndependence not published2025Compensation & Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE3
M. Colin ConnollyNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Robert M. ChapmanIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEEDonna W. HylandDonna W. Hyland, Charles T. Cannada, Dionne Nelson, Scott W. FordhamNot described in the published record
Compensation & Human Capital CommitteeR. Kent Griffin, JrR. Kent Griffin, Jr, Charles T. Cannada, R. Dary Stone, Susan L. Givenshuman_capital, financial
Nominating Committee’s responsibilities include:Not publishedR. Dary StoneNot described in the published record
Sustainability Committee’s responsibilities include:Not publishedScott W. FordhamNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair Donna W. Hyland; Members Donna W. Hyland (Chair); Charles T. Cannada; Dionne Nelson; Donna W. Hyland; Scott W. Fordham
Committee AppointmentDonna W. Hyland: chair, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentCharles T. Cannada: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDionne Nelson: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDonna W. Hyland: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentScott W. Fordham: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCompensation & Human Capital Committee: Chair R. Kent Griffin, Jr; Members R. Kent Griffin, Jr (Chair); Charles T. Cannada; R. Dary Stone; R. Kent Griffin, Jr; Susan L. Givens
Committee AppointmentR. Kent Griffin, Jr: chair, Compensation & Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentCharles T. Cannada: member, Compensation & Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentR. Dary Stone: member, Compensation & Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentR. Kent Griffin, Jr: member, Compensation & Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan L. Givens: member, Compensation & Human Capital Committee
Committee RecordNominating Committee’s responsibilities include:: Chair not stated; Members R. Dary Stone
Committee AppointmentR. Dary Stone: member, Nominating Committee’s responsibilities include:
Committee RecordSustainability Committee’s responsibilities include:: Chair not stated; Members Scott W. Fordham
Committee AppointmentScott W. Fordham: member, Sustainability Committee’s responsibilities include:

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerM. Colin Connolly, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCUZ (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 9, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 8, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    CUZ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    CUZ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    CUZ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    CUZ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    CUZ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 8, 2026
  • Susan L. Givens seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Dionne Nelson seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • R. Kent Griffin, Jr seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Scott W. Fordham seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • R. Dary Stone seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Charles T. Cannada seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Donna W. Hyland seat on COUSINS PROPERTIES INC, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f31b4ba3-3cb6-4d93-a9f9-87dd2d28d874, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cousins-properties-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f31b4ba3-3cb6-4d93-a9f9-87dd2d28d874
  • Cite this recordCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cousins-properties-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    COUSINS PROPERTIES INCCompany
  • Gregg D. AdzemaPerson
  • James A. SymesPerson
  • John S. HicksonPerson
  • John S. McCollPerson
  • Kennedy HicksPerson
  • Kristin A. RoperPerson
  • M. Colin ConnollyPerson
  • Pamela F. HicksPerson
  • Richard G. Hickson IVPerson
  • Richard Hickson McCollPerson
  • Charles T. CannadaPerson
  • Dionne NelsonPerson
  • Donna W. HylandPerson
  • R. Dary StonePerson
  • R. Kent Griffin, JrPerson
  • Scott W. FordhamPerson
  • Susan L. GivensPerson
  • Robert M. ChapmanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • MonitoringCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • LeadershipCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • BoardCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • CommitteesCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • Control and votingCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • Authority to actCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • FinancialsCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • GovernanceCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • RiskCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • AI oversightCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
  • LegalCOUSINS PROPERTIES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.