Published mark

Erie Indemnity

ERIE INDEMNITY CO

NASDAQ: ERIE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:71617c71-4bbf-42a9-8dee-9ae011eb1e34
SEC CIK
0000922621
Website
www.erieinsurance.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Timothy G. NeCastroSince Feb 23, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
485 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Brian W. Bolash executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.

EffectiveEffective Feb 23, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Secretary and General CounselBrian W. BolashFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, ClaimsChris CookFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Sales ProductsDacona SmithFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President and ControllerJorie L. NovacekFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJulie M. PelkowskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerParthasarathy SrinivasaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Experience Customer ServiceSarah J. ShineFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate ServicesSean D. DuganFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President and Chief Executive OfficerTimothy G. NeCastroFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, ClaimsCody W. CookNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Sales ProductsDouglas E. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 11 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
C. Scott HartzIndependent2003AuditAudit; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Claude C. Lilly, IIIIndependent2000AuditSource reportedE3
Elizabeth A. VorsheckIndependent2007None publishedSource reportedE3
J. Ralph Borneman, Jr.Independent1992CompensationCompensation; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Jonathan Hirt HagenIndependent2005CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Lucian L. MorrisonIndependent2006AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Patricia A. Garrison-CorbinIndependent2000Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Robert C. WilburnIndependent1999AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Susan Hirt HagenIndependent1980None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas B. HagenIndependent2007None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas W. PalmerIndependent2006Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedC. Scott Hartz, Claude C. Lilly, III, Lucian L. Morrison, Robert C. Wilburn, C. Scott Hartz, Claude C. Lilly, III, Lucian L. Morrison, Robert C. Wilburn, Claude C. Lilly, IIINot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedLucian L. Morrison, Robert C. WilburnNot described in the published record
Audit; Technology · ChairNot publishedC. Scott HartzNot described in the published record
CompensationRobert C. WilburnLucian L. Morrison, Robert C. Wilburn, J. Ralph Borneman, Jr., Jonathan Hirt Hagen, Lucian L. Morrison, Robert C. Wilburn, J. Ralph Borneman, Jr., Jonathan Hirt HagenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJonathan Hirt HagenNot described in the published record
Compensation; TechnologyNot publishedJ. Ralph Borneman, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePatricia A. Garrison-CorbinPatricia A. Garrison-Corbin, Jonathan Hirt Hagen, Thomas W. Palmer, Patricia A. Garrison-Corbin, Jonathan Hirt Hagen, Thomas W. Palmer, Thomas W. PalmerNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPatricia A. Garrison-CorbinNot described in the published record
TechnologyC. Scott HartzC. Scott Hartz, J. Ralph Borneman, Jr., C. Scott Hartz, J. Ralph Borneman, Jr.Not described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members C. Scott Hartz; Claude C. Lilly, III; Lucian L. Morrison; Robert C. Wilburn
Committee AppointmentC. Scott Hartz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentClaude C. Lilly, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLucian L. Morrison: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Wilburn: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Lucian L. Morrison; Robert C. Wilburn; Members Lucian L. Morrison (Chair); Robert C. Wilburn (Chair); J. Ralph Borneman, Jr.; Jonathan Hirt Hagen
Committee AppointmentLucian L. Morrison: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Wilburn: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJ. Ralph Borneman, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJonathan Hirt Hagen: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Patricia A. Garrison-Corbin; Members Patricia A. Garrison-Corbin (Chair); Jonathan Hirt Hagen; Thomas W. Palmer
Committee AppointmentPatricia A. Garrison-Corbin: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJonathan Hirt Hagen: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas W. Palmer: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair C. Scott Hartz; Members C. Scott Hartz (Chair); J. Ralph Borneman, Jr.
Committee AppointmentC. Scott Hartz: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJ. Ralph Borneman, Jr.: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTimothy G. NeCastro, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingERIE (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ERIEcurrentSep 23, 2024inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameERIE INDEMNITY CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.erieinsurance.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.erieinsurance.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ERIE INDEMNITY CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2008. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    ERIE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    ERIE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Brian W. Bolash executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Chris Cook executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Dacona Smith executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Jorie L. Novacek executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Julie M. Pelkowski executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Parthasarathy Srinivasa executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Sarah J. Shine executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Sean D. Dugan executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Timothy G. NeCastro executive of Erie Indemnity, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Elizabeth A. Vorsheck seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Thomas B. Hagen seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Lucian L. Morrison seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Palmer seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Erie Indemnity, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Lucian L. Morrison member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Palmer member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Jonathan Hirt Hagen seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Erie Indemnity, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Jonathan Hirt Hagen member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2005-01-01.
  • C. Scott Hartz seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology · Chair committee of Erie Indemnity, effective 2003-01-01.
  • C. Scott Hartz member of Audit; Technology · Chair, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Claude C. Lilly, III seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Patricia A. Garrison-Corbin seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Claude C. Lilly, III member of Audit, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Erie Indemnity, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Patricia A. Garrison-Corbin member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Robert C. Wilburn seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Robert C. Wilburn member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 1999-01-01.
  • J. Ralph Borneman, Jr. seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Compensation; Technology committee of Erie Indemnity, effective 1992-01-01.
  • J. Ralph Borneman, Jr. member of Compensation; Technology, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Susan Hirt Hagen seat on Erie Indemnity, effective 1980-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:71617c71-4bbf-42a9-8dee-9ae011eb1e34, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/erie-indemnity-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:71617c71-4bbf-42a9-8dee-9ae011eb1e34
  • Cite this recordErie Indemnity
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/erie-indemnity-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Erie IndemnityCompany
  • Brian W. BolashPerson
  • Chris CookPerson
  • Dacona SmithPerson
  • Jorie L. NovacekPerson
  • Julie M. PelkowskiPerson
  • Parthasarathy SrinivasaPerson
  • Sarah J. ShinePerson
  • Sean D. DuganPerson
  • Timothy G. NeCastroPerson
  • Cody W. CookPerson
  • Douglas E. SmithPerson
  • C. Scott HartzPerson
  • Claude C. Lilly, IIIPerson
  • Elizabeth A. VorsheckPerson
  • J. Ralph Borneman, Jr.Person
  • Jonathan Hirt HagenPerson
  • Lucian L. MorrisonPerson
  • Patricia A. Garrison-CorbinPerson
  • Robert C. WilburnPerson
  • Susan Hirt HagenPerson
  • Thomas B. HagenPerson
  • Thomas W. PalmerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewErie Indemnity
  • MonitoringErie Indemnity
  • LeadershipErie Indemnity
  • BoardErie Indemnity
  • CommitteesErie Indemnity
  • Control and votingErie Indemnity
  • Authority to actErie Indemnity
  • FinancialsErie Indemnity
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.