Published mark

Evergy

Evergy, Inc.

NASDAQ: EVRG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f
SEC CIK
0001711269
Website
www.evergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 13, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David A. CampbellChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
David A. Campbell
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
615 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Charles A. Caisley executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.

EffectiveEffective Feb 19, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer OfficerCharles A. CaisleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerChristine KingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear OfficerCleveland O. ReasonerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryHeather A. HumphreyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, Generation and Operations SupportJohn T. BridsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, Chief People OfficerLesley L. ElwellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerMatthew B. GummigFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerW. Bryan BucklerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer OfficerCharles A. Caisley Executive ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerCharles L. KingNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
President, Chief Nuclear OfficerCleveland O. Reasoner III Senior ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerDavid A. CampbellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
President and Chief Financial OfficerW. Bryan Buckler Executive ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ann D. MurtlowIndependent2013Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
B. Anthony IsaacIndependent2003Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
C. John WilderIndependent2021AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
David A. CampbellNot independentChair2021FinanceSource reportedE3
Dean A. NewtonIndependent2024Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
James ScarolaIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
Jonathan D. RolphIndependent2025FinanceFinance; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
Mary L. LandrieuIndependent2021Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
Neal A. SharmaIndependent2023AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Paul M. KeglevicIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Sandra A.J. LawrenceIndependent2004Compensation and Leadership Development, chairCompensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and OperationsNuclear and OperationsSource reportedE3
Steven PriceIndependent2016Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · ChairNominating, Governance, and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPaul M. KeglevicPaul M. Keglevic, C. John Wilder, James Scarola, Neal A. SharmaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedPaul M. Keglevicfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedC. John Wilder, Neal A. Sharmafinancial
Audit; Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedJames Scarolaoperational
Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentSandra A.J. LawrenceSandra A.J. Lawrence, B. Anthony Isaac, Dean A. Newton, Steven PriceNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedSandra A.J. Lawrenceoperational
Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedB. Anthony IsaacNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedSteven PriceNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedDean A. Newtonoperational
FinanceNot publishedC. John Wilder, David A. Campbell, Jonathan D. Rolph, Neal A. Sharma, Paul M. Keglevicfinancial
Finance; Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedJonathan D. Rolphfinancial, operational
Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySteven PriceSteven Price, Ann D. Murtlow, B. Anthony Isaac, Mary L. LandrieuNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedAnn D. Murtlow, Mary L. Landrieuoperational
Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedAnn D. Murtlow, Dean A. Newton, James Scarola, Jonathan D. Rolph, Mary L. Landrieu, Sandra A.J. Lawrenceoperational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Paul M. Keglevic; Members Paul M. Keglevic (Chair); C. John Wilder; James Scarola; Neal A. Sharma
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Keglevic: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentC. John Wilder: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames Scarola: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNeal A. Sharma: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Leadership Development: Chair Sandra A.J. Lawrence; Members Sandra A.J. Lawrence (Chair); B. Anthony Isaac; Dean A. Newton; Steven Price
Committee AppointmentSandra A.J. Lawrence: chair, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentB. Anthony Isaac: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentDean A. Newton: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentSteven Price: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members C. John Wilder; David A. Campbell; Jonathan D. Rolph; Neal A. Sharma; Paul M. Keglevic
Committee AppointmentC. John Wilder: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Campbell: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJonathan D. Rolph: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentNeal A. Sharma: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Keglevic: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating, Governance, and Sustainability: Chair Steven Price; Members Steven Price (Chair); Ann D. Murtlow; B. Anthony Isaac; Mary L. Landrieu
Committee AppointmentSteven Price: chair, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentAnn D. Murtlow: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentB. Anthony Isaac: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMary L. Landrieu: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee RecordNuclear and Operations: Chair not stated; Members Ann D. Murtlow; Dean A. Newton; James Scarola; Jonathan D. Rolph; Mary L. Landrieu; Sandra A.J. Lawrence
Committee AppointmentAnn D. Murtlow: member, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentDean A. Newton: member, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentJames Scarola: member, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentJonathan D. Rolph: member, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentMary L. Landrieu: member, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentSandra A.J. Lawrence: member, Nuclear and Operations

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid A. Campbell, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEVRG (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 13, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: EVRGcurrentJun 5, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEvergy, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.evergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.evergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 13, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Evergy Inc Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    EVRG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    EVRG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 13, 2026
  • Charles A. Caisley executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Christine King executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Cleveland O. Reasoner executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Heather A. Humphrey executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • John T. Bridson executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Lesley L. Elwell executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Matthew B. Gummig executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • W. Bryan Buckler executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Jonathan D. Rolph seat on Evergy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Finance; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jonathan D. Rolph member of Finance; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Dean A. Newton seat on Evergy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dean A. Newton member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Neal A. Sharma seat on Evergy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Neal A. Sharma member of Audit; Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • James Scarola seat on Evergy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • James Scarola member of Audit; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2022-01-01.
  • C. John Wilder seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David A. Campbell seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David A. Campbell chairs board Evergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mary L. Landrieu seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Evergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • C. John Wilder member of Audit; Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mary L. Landrieu member of Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul M. Keglevic seat on Evergy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance committee of Evergy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Paul M. Keglevic member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Steven Price seat on Evergy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair committee of Evergy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Steven Price member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Ann D. Murtlow seat on Evergy, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Ann D. Murtlow member of Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Sandra A.J. Lawrence seat on Evergy, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Sandra A.J. Lawrence member of Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2004-01-01.
  • B. Anthony Isaac seat on Evergy, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Evergy, effective 2003-01-01.
  • B. Anthony Isaac member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/evergy-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f
  • Cite this recordEvergy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/evergy-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EvergyCompany
  • Charles A. CaisleyPerson
  • Christine KingPerson
  • Cleveland O. ReasonerPerson
  • Heather A. HumphreyPerson
  • John T. BridsonPerson
  • Lesley L. ElwellPerson
  • Matthew B. GummigPerson
  • W. Bryan BucklerPerson
  • Charles A. Caisley Executive VicePerson
  • Charles L. KingPerson
  • Cleveland O. Reasoner III Senior VicePerson
  • David A. CampbellPerson
  • W. Bryan Buckler Executive VicePerson
  • Ann D. MurtlowPerson
  • B. Anthony IsaacPerson
  • C. John WilderPerson
  • David A. CampbellPerson
  • Dean A. NewtonPerson
  • James ScarolaPerson
  • Jonathan D. RolphPerson
  • Mary L. LandrieuPerson
  • Neal A. SharmaPerson
  • Paul M. KeglevicPerson
  • Sandra A.J. LawrencePerson
  • Steven PricePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEvergy
  • MonitoringEvergy
  • LeadershipEvergy
  • BoardEvergy
  • CommitteesEvergy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.