Published mark

Humacyte, Inc.

NASDAQ: HUMA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b9d3be43-7426-4216-bcf1-3a0c17de1404
SEC CIK
0001818382
Record version
vpublic-1, published Oct 6, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Laura E. NiklasonSince Apr 28, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
233 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Dale A. Sander executive of Humacyte, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.

EffectiveEffective Apr 28, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer, Chief Corporate Development Officer and TreasurerDale A. SanderApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorLaura E. NiklasonApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Medical OfficerShamik J. ParikhApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Operating OfficerHeather PrichardNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Commercial OfficerWilliam (B.J.) ScheesseleNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Regulatory OfficerYang (Cindy) CaoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brady W. DouganIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
C. Bruce GreenIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Diane SeimetzIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Emery N. BrownIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
John P. BamforthIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Kathleen SebeliusIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Keith Anthony JonesIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Laura E. NiklasonIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Max WallaceIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael T. ConstantinoIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Susan Windham-BannisterIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Todd M. PopeIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLaura E. Niklason, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Apr 28, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHUMA (NASDAQ)
Security ListingHUMAW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 6, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHumacyte, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 6, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    HUMA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    HUMA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    HUMA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1

vpublic-1 published Oct 6, 2026
  • Dale A. Sander executive of Humacyte, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.
  • Laura E. Niklason executive of Humacyte, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.
  • Shamik J. Parikh executive of Humacyte, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.
  • John P. Bamforth seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Keith Anthony Jones seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • C. Bruce Green seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Diane Seimetz seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Brady W. Dougan seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Emery N. Brown seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kathleen Sebelius seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Laura E. Niklason seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Max Wallace seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael T. Constantino seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Susan Windham-Bannister seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Todd M. Pope seat on Humacyte, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b9d3be43-7426-4216-bcf1-3a0c17de1404, version public-1. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/humacyte-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b9d3be43-7426-4216-bcf1-3a0c17de1404
  • Cite this recordHumacyte, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/humacyte-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Humacyte, Inc.Company
  • Dale A. SanderPerson
  • Laura E. NiklasonPerson
  • Shamik J. ParikhPerson
  • Heather PrichardPerson
  • William (B.J.) ScheesselePerson
  • Yang (Cindy) CaoPerson
  • Brady W. DouganPerson
  • C. Bruce GreenPerson
  • Diane SeimetzPerson
  • Emery N. BrownPerson
  • John P. BamforthPerson
  • Kathleen SebeliusPerson
  • Keith Anthony JonesPerson
  • Max WallacePerson
  • Michael T. ConstantinoPerson
  • Susan Windham-BannisterPerson
  • Todd M. PopePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHumacyte, Inc.
  • MonitoringHumacyte, Inc.
  • LeadershipHumacyte, Inc.
  • BoardHumacyte, Inc.
  • CommitteesHumacyte, Inc.
  • Control and votingHumacyte, Inc.
  • Authority to actHumacyte, Inc.
  • FinancialsHumacyte, Inc.
  • GovernanceHumacyte, Inc.
  • RiskHumacyte, Inc.
  • AI oversightHumacyte, Inc.
  • LegalHumacyte, Inc.
  • CompensationHumacyte, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.