Published mark

Kura Oncology, Inc.

NASDAQ: KURA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00
SEC CIK
0001422143
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 10, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D.Since Apr 10, 2026
Chair
Troy E. WilsonLead independent: Faheem Hasnain
Independent
Not published5 directors published
Published claims
332 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Brian Powl seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.

EffectiveEffective Apr 10, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Scientific OfficerFrancis Burrows, Ph.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Medical OfficerMollie Leoni, M.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryTeresa Bair, J.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerTroy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Commercial OfficerBrian PowlNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Scientific OfficerFrancis BurrowsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Operating OfficerKathleen FordNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Medical OfficerMollie LeoniNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryTeresa BairNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerTroy E. WilsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian PowlIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Diane ParksIndependence not published2019Compensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Helen CollinsIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Mary T. SzelaIndependence not published2018Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Michael VasconcellesIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Carol SchaferIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Faheem HasnainIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas MalleyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Troy E. WilsonNot independentChairNot publishedPresident and Chief Executive Officer, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedMary T. Szela, Mary T. SzelaNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedDiane Parks, Helen Collins, Mary T. Szela, Michael Vasconcelles, Diane Parks, Helen Collins, Mary T. Szela, Michael VasconcellesNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeNot publishedDiane Parks, Helen Collins, Diane Parks, Helen CollinsNot described in the published record
President and Chief Executive OfficerTroy E. WilsonTroy E. WilsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Mary T. Szela
Committee AppointmentMary T. Szela: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Diane Parks; Helen Collins; Mary T. Szela; Michael Vasconcelles
Committee AppointmentDiane Parks: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentHelen Collins: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMary T. Szela: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael Vasconcelles: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Diane Parks; Helen Collins
Committee AppointmentDiane Parks: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentHelen Collins: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTroy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D., Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 10, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingKURA (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameKura Oncology, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Brian Powl seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Michael Vasconcelles seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Francis Burrows, Ph.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Mollie Leoni, M.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Teresa Bair, J.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10.
  • Helen Collins seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Diane Parks seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mary T. Szela seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kura-oncology-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00
  • Cite this recordKura Oncology, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/kura-oncology-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Kura Oncology, Inc.Company
  • Francis Burrows, Ph.D.Person
  • Mollie Leoni, M.D.Person
  • Teresa Bair, J.D.Person
  • Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D.Person
  • Brian PowlPerson
  • Francis BurrowsPerson
  • Kathleen FordPerson
  • Mollie LeoniPerson
  • Teresa BairPerson
  • Troy E. WilsonPerson
  • Diane ParksPerson
  • Helen CollinsPerson
  • Mary T. SzelaPerson
  • Michael VasconcellesPerson
  • Carol SchaferPerson
  • Faheem HasnainPerson
  • Thomas MalleyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewKura Oncology, Inc.
  • MonitoringKura Oncology, Inc.
  • LeadershipKura Oncology, Inc.
  • BoardKura Oncology, Inc.
  • CommitteesKura Oncology, Inc.
  • Control and votingKura Oncology, Inc.
  • Authority to actKura Oncology, Inc.
  • FinancialsKura Oncology, Inc.
  • GovernanceKura Oncology, Inc.
  • RiskKura Oncology, Inc.
  • AI oversightKura Oncology, Inc.
  • LegalKura Oncology, Inc.
  • CompensationKura Oncology, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.