Published mark

SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP

NASDAQ: SFNC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ef4cac08-fd1c-47e1-846e-8166e2348edb
SEC CIK
0000090498
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James M. BrogdonPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Marty D. Casteel
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
672 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

James Brogdon seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President of Credit Risk Management, Simmons BankBrad YaneyApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and President, Commercial BankingJennifer SchneiderApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and President, Consumer & Wealth ManagementBrian JacksonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerC. Daniel HobbsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerChristopher Van SteenbergNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerDavid W. GarnerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryGeorge A. Makris IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerJames M. BrogdonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerJennifer B. ComptonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and President, Commercial BankingJonathan SchneiderNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerTina GrovesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Distinguished EngineerIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Edward DrillingIndependence not published2008Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Eugene HuntIndependence not published2009Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
James BrogdonIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jerry HunterIndependence not published2017Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Mindy WestIndependence not published2017Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE3
Robert L. ShoptawIndependence not published2006Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Russell W. TeubnerIndependence not published2026Audit Committee, chairCompensation Committee, chairNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Steven A. CosséIndependence not published2004Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Susan LaniganIndependence not published2017Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Tom PurvisIndependence not published2017Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
William E. Clark, IIIndependence not published2008Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Julie StackhouseIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mark C. DoramusNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Marty D. CasteelIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Steven A. CosseIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeRussell W. TeubnerRussell W. Teubner, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Mindy West, Robert L. Shoptaw, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, II, Russell W. Teubner, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Mindy West, Robert L. Shoptaw, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, IINot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeRussell W. TeubnerRussell W. Teubner, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Mindy West, Robert L. Shoptaw, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, II, Russell W. Teubner, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Mindy West, Robert L. Shoptaw, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, IINot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate Governance CommitteeMindy WestMindy West, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Robert L. Shoptaw, Russell W. Teubner, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, II, Mindy West, Edward Drilling, Eugene Hunt, James Brogdon, Jerry Hunter, Robert L. Shoptaw, Russell W. Teubner, Steven A. Cossé, Susan Lanigan, Tom Purvis, William E. Clark, IINot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Russell W. Teubner; Members Russell W. Teubner (Chair); Edward Drilling; Eugene Hunt; James Brogdon; Jerry Hunter; Mindy West; Robert L. Shoptaw; Steven A. Cossé; Susan Lanigan; Tom Purvis; William E. Clark, II
Committee AppointmentRussell W. Teubner: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Drilling: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentEugene Hunt: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJames Brogdon: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJerry Hunter: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMindy West: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Shoptaw: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Cossé: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Lanigan: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentTom Purvis: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Clark, II: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Russell W. Teubner; Members Russell W. Teubner (Chair); Edward Drilling; Eugene Hunt; James Brogdon; Jerry Hunter; Mindy West; Robert L. Shoptaw; Steven A. Cossé; Susan Lanigan; Tom Purvis; William E. Clark, II
Committee AppointmentRussell W. Teubner: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Drilling: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentEugene Hunt: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJames Brogdon: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJerry Hunter: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMindy West: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Shoptaw: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Cossé: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Lanigan: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentTom Purvis: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Clark, II: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Mindy West; Members Mindy West (Chair); Edward Drilling; Eugene Hunt; James Brogdon; Jerry Hunter; Robert L. Shoptaw; Russell W. Teubner; Steven A. Cossé; Susan Lanigan; Tom Purvis; William E. Clark, II
Committee AppointmentMindy West: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Drilling: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentEugene Hunt: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJames Brogdon: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJerry Hunter: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Shoptaw: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRussell W. Teubner: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Cossé: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Lanigan: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentTom Purvis: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Clark, II: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames M. Brogdon, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSFNC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 36 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • James Brogdon seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Russell W. Teubner seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Brad Yaney executive of SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Jennifer Schneider executive of SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Distinguished Engineer seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jerry Hunter seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mindy West seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Susan Lanigan seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Tom Purvis seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Eugene Hunt seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Edward Drilling seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2008-01-01.
  • William E. Clark, II seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Robert L. Shoptaw seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Steven A. Cossé seat on SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ef4cac08-fd1c-47e1-846e-8166e2348edb, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/simmons-first-national-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ef4cac08-fd1c-47e1-846e-8166e2348edb
  • Cite this recordSIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/simmons-first-national-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORPCompany
  • Brad YaneyPerson
  • Jennifer SchneiderPerson
  • Brian JacksonPerson
  • C. Daniel HobbsPerson
  • Christopher Van SteenbergPerson
  • David W. GarnerPerson
  • George A. Makris IIIPerson
  • James M. BrogdonPerson
  • Jennifer B. ComptonPerson
  • Jonathan SchneiderPerson
  • Tina GrovesPerson
  • Distinguished EngineerPerson
  • Edward DrillingPerson
  • Eugene HuntPerson
  • James BrogdonPerson
  • Jerry HunterPerson
  • Mindy WestPerson
  • Robert L. ShoptawPerson
  • Russell W. TeubnerPerson
  • Steven A. CosséPerson
  • Susan LaniganPerson
  • Tom PurvisPerson
  • William E. Clark, IIPerson
  • Julie StackhousePerson
  • Mark C. DoramusPerson
  • Marty D. CasteelPerson
  • Steven A. CossePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP
  • MonitoringSIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP
  • LeadershipSIMMONS FIRST NATIONAL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.