Published mark

SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.

NASDAQ: SMBC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e4057d52-836b-4dc8-bf9c-27ccae0d126f
SEC CIK
0000916907
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 10, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 19, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Greg A. SteffensChairman and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Greg A. Steffens
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
243 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Daniel P. McCoy seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-19.

EffectiveEffective Sep 19, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Strategies OfficerBrett A. DortonSep 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operations OfficerKimberly A. CappsSep 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Risk OfficerLance K. GreunkeSep 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Credit OfficerMark E. HeckerSep 2025currentSource reportedE7
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerGreg A. SteffensNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Banking OfficerJustin G. CoxNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Administrative OfficerMatthew T. FunkeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Lending OfficerRick A. WindesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerStefan ChkautovichNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles R. LoveIndependence not published2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel P. McCoyIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
David J. TooleyIndependence not published2011None publishedSource reportedE3
Dennis C. RobisonIndependence not published2008None publishedSource reportedE3
L. Douglas BagbyIndependence not published1997None publishedSource reportedE3
Rebecca M. BrooksIndependence not published2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Todd E. HensleyIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel L. JonesNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
David L. McClainIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Greg A. SteffensNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Kenneth J. BowerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGreg A. Steffens, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSMBC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 10, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 10, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Sep 19, 2025. Retrieved Sep 13, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Sep 19, 2025. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 11, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Sep 11, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Sep 11, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Sep 11, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 10, 2026
  • Daniel P. McCoy seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-19.
  • Brett A. Dorton executive of SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-11.
  • Kimberly A. Capps executive of SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-11.
  • Lance K. Greunke executive of SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-11.
  • Mark E. Hecker executive of SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2025-09-11.
  • Todd E. Hensley seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2014-01-01.
  • David J. Tooley seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2011-01-01.
  • Dennis C. Robison seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2008-01-01.
  • Charles R. Love seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2004-01-01.
  • Rebecca M. Brooks seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 2004-01-01.
  • L. Douglas Bagby seat on SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC., effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e4057d52-836b-4dc8-bf9c-27ccae0d126f, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/southern-missouri-bancorp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e4057d52-836b-4dc8-bf9c-27ccae0d126f
  • Cite this recordSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/southern-missouri-bancorp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.Company
  • Brett A. DortonPerson
  • Kimberly A. CappsPerson
  • Lance K. GreunkePerson
  • Mark E. HeckerPerson
  • Greg A. SteffensPerson
  • Justin G. CoxPerson
  • Matthew T. FunkePerson
  • Rick A. WindesPerson
  • Stefan ChkautovichPerson
  • Charles R. LovePerson
  • Daniel P. McCoyPerson
  • David J. TooleyPerson
  • Dennis C. RobisonPerson
  • L. Douglas BagbyPerson
  • Rebecca M. BrooksPerson
  • Todd E. HensleyPerson
  • Daniel L. JonesPerson
  • David L. McClainPerson
  • Kenneth J. BowerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • MonitoringSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • LeadershipSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • BoardSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • CommitteesSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • Control and votingSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • Authority to actSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • FinancialsSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • GovernanceSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • RiskSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
  • AI oversightSOUTHERN MISSOURI BANCORP, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.