Published mark

YELP INC

NYSE: YELP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5662a880-0822-4371-9c98-84bc797e9c08
SEC CIK
0001345016
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 11, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 17, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeremy StoppelmanSince Apr 17, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
412 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Craig Saldanha seat on YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.

EffectiveEffective Apr 17, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief People OfficerCarmen AmaraApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Product OfficerCraig SaldanhaApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerDavid SchwarzbachApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Co-Founder and Chief Executive OfficerJeremy StoppelmanApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Operating OfficerJoseph R. NachmanApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Technology OfficerSam EatonApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christine BaroneIndependence not published2020Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Craig SaldanhaIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Dan JeddaIndependence not published2024Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
David SchwarzbachIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Diane IrvineIndependence not published2011Audit CommitteeNominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Fred D. Anderson, JrIndependence not published2011Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jeremy StoppelmanIndependence not published2005Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Logan GreenIndependence not published2025Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert GibbsIndependence not published2012Audit CommitteeNominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sam EatonIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sharon RothsteinIndependence not published2019Compensation CommitteeNominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Tony WellsIndependence not published2020Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedChristine Barone, Diane Irvine, Fred D. Anderson, Jr, Robert GibbsNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedCraig Saldanha, Dan Jedda, David Schwarzbach, Fred D. Anderson, Jr, Jeremy Stoppelman, Sam Eaton, Sharon Rothstein, Tony WellsNot described in the published record
Nominating CommitteeNot publishedDiane Irvine, Logan Green, Robert Gibbs, Sharon RothsteinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Christine Barone; Diane Irvine; Fred D. Anderson, Jr; Robert Gibbs
Committee AppointmentChristine Barone: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentDiane Irvine: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentFred D. Anderson, Jr: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert Gibbs: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Craig Saldanha; Dan Jedda; David Schwarzbach; Fred D. Anderson, Jr; Jeremy Stoppelman; Sam Eaton; Sharon Rothstein; Tony Wells
Committee AppointmentCraig Saldanha: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDan Jedda: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid Schwarzbach: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentFred D. Anderson, Jr: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJeremy Stoppelman: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSam Eaton: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSharon Rothstein: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentTony Wells: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Diane Irvine; Logan Green; Robert Gibbs; Sharon Rothstein
Committee AppointmentDiane Irvine: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentLogan Green: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert Gibbs: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentSharon Rothstein: member, Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeremy Stoppelman, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingYELP (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 11, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameYELP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 11, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 11, 2026
  • Craig Saldanha seat on YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • David Schwarzbach seat on YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Sam Eaton seat on YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Carmen Amara executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Craig Saldanha executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • David Schwarzbach executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Jeremy Stoppelman executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Joseph R. Nachman executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Sam Eaton executive of YELP INC, effective 2026-04-17.
  • Logan Green seat on YELP INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Dan Jedda seat on YELP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Christine Barone seat on YELP INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tony Wells seat on YELP INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sharon Rothstein seat on YELP INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert Gibbs seat on YELP INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Diane Irvine seat on YELP INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Fred D. Anderson, Jr seat on YELP INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Jeremy Stoppelman seat on YELP INC, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5662a880-0822-4371-9c98-84bc797e9c08, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/yelp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5662a880-0822-4371-9c98-84bc797e9c08
  • Cite this recordYELP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/yelp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    YELP INCCompany
  • Carmen AmaraPerson
  • Craig SaldanhaPerson
  • David SchwarzbachPerson
  • Jeremy StoppelmanPerson
  • Joseph R. NachmanPerson
  • Sam EatonPerson
  • Christine BaronePerson
  • Dan JeddaPerson
  • Diane IrvinePerson
  • Fred D. Anderson, JrPerson
  • Logan GreenPerson
  • Robert GibbsPerson
  • Sharon RothsteinPerson
  • Tony WellsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewYELP INC
  • MonitoringYELP INC
  • LeadershipYELP INC
  • BoardYELP INC
  • CommitteesYELP INC
  • Control and votingYELP INC
  • Authority to actYELP INC
  • FinancialsYELP INC
  • GovernanceYELP INC
  • RiskYELP INC
  • AI oversightYELP INC
  • LegalYELP INC
  • CompensationYELP INC
  • Other published claimsYELP INC
  • Coverage gapsYELP INC
  • Linked peopleYELP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.